

President: Nepaldev Bhattacharjee, Ex-M.P General Secretary: R.Lakshmaiah Working President: K.K.Divakaran, Ex-M.L.A Treasurer: C.K.Harikrishnan

For Publication:

09-09-2023

## Hats off to Patna Auto and E Rickshaw Drivers.

The Auto and E Rickshaw Drivers of Patna went on strike from 01st September to 05th September against the decision of the authorities to lift away the Auto Stand abruptly in the name of Metro Construction. Police harassed and arrested the workers and leaders including Com. Rajkumar Jha, Secretary AIRTWF. On 05th September Patna Bund was observed successfully.

Finally, the authorities were compelled to negotiate with the Union leadership and arrived at a settlement to continue the existing Auto stand till alternative arrangements are made duly consulting the Union.

This is a big victory of the struggle. AIRTWF Congratulates the Auto and E Rickshaw drivers for their heroic struggle and victory.

R. Carmy

(R.LAKSHMAIAH) General Secretary