

All India Road Transport Workers' Federation

P. Ramamurty Bhawan, Plot No.-20, M.B. Road, Pushp Vihar, Sector 6, Family Court Lane, Saket, New Delhi-11001, INDIA, E Mail: airtwf.delhi@gmail.com, Website: www.airtwf.org

President: Nepaldev Bhattacharjee, Ex-M.P General Secretary: R. Lakshmaiah Working President: K.K. Divakaran, Ex-M.L.A. Treasurer: C. K. Harikrishnan

Settle the demans or else face the strike on 20-05-2025.

The Challo Parliament organised by All India Road Transport Workers'
Federation declared that there will be country wide strike on 20-05-2025.

The programme is presided by Nepaldev Bhattacharya and K.K.Divakaran.

24th March, Parliament chalo a big really held at The programme is inaugurated by Tapan Sen, General Secretary, CITU. He explained the anti-working Class policies of the Government and appealed to intensify the struggle. Further, he appealed the gathering to make the success of the General Strike against the 4 Labour Codes on 20-05-2025.

Shri Shanmugam, Honorable member of Parliament and the leader of DMK, party, Shri. Amraram, Sachithanantham, Sudhama Prasad MPs have addressed the gathering and extended their support to the Transport Workers Struggle. They assured that they will try to raise the issues in the Parliament.

R. Lakshmaiah, General Secretary, AIRTWF, placed the demands in the gathering. The workers with resounding voice approved and have given the slogan "make the 20th May Strike a success. Further he explained the efforts made by the Federation for the redressal of the grievances, the meeting with the Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari. While the efforts didn't yield any results, this Challo Parliament is organised. He said that negotiations are going on with other federations of road transport and some have agreed for united struggle and to join in the May 20 general strike.

Karumalaiyan, National Secretary, CITU while addressing the gathering extended full support to the struggle.

A huge number of Transport Workers from 23 states including J&K, Manipur. Leaders from different states while addressing have stated that all out preparations will be made for the success of the May 20th strike.

The programme is concluded with a vote of thanks placed by Jiban Saha, National Secretary.

Jisan Saha

Jiban Saha, National Secretary, AIRTWF.